mmf!No Bullies!

Hey Internet friends!

Today, let’s talk about bullies!

What is a bully?

A bully is a person who purposely tries to hurt others by:

  • Making them feel uncomfortable.
  • Name-calling.
  • Spreading nasty rumors.

And a lot of times, bullys pretend to be your friend! I’m sure everyone’s had that kind of bully at least once. It can even be your spouse or partner! Had those! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I find it sad that grown adults bully others. Women get bullied a lot–especially online–but men do, too! I have a friend I love very much who does a lot online to entertain people and often gets attacked by bullies. I personally think these are just jealous people (because he is so handsome and he is so talented), but I think it takes a certain emotional sickness and lack of humanity to abuse someone who is only trying to provide you with entertainment!


So let’s start with the Anti-Bully Blog telling us to not let the bullies stop you!

Don’t let anyone’s ignorance, hate, drama or negativity stop you from being the best person you can be. People who hate you are just your confused admirers. They can’t figure out the reason why everyone loves you.

Source: Don’t let them stop you…


The next blog post is political in slant, but it’s got a great observation from a long-time educator about bullies. From the blog Around ZuZu’s Barn:

Within the microcosm of a school, bullies come in all shapes and sizes. But in every situation, entitlement forms the basis for their self-absorbed behaviors. The minority of youngsters who felt the rules and subsequent consequences should not apply to them, entered high school with this attitude solidly in place.

Source: On Bullies

Entitlement! Hmm … it’s funny, how often do we feel entitled to something, someone’s friendship or attention or time? No one owes you anything, but a bully can’t get used to that idea. Friendship, love, attention, can be earned through respect and patience, things a bully cannot understand.


Lastly, we have the blog TourwithBrielle and her post “Being Too Nice and Bullying”:

I desire to be kind, respectful, and get along with others. My voice is very sweet and soft-spoken. I try to walk around with a smile and a positive attitude. Iโ€™m terrible with comebacks, because Iโ€™d rather be the bigger person.

I used to think that these qualities would protect me from bullying, but honestly they attract bullies … People will try to take advantage of your kindness, but donโ€™t let them. Stand up for yourself. Never allow them to make you bitter and miserable like they are. Keep being a light in this world!

Source: Being Too Nice and Bullying

I used to think people were innately good. But I don’t believe that anymore. First, I misunderstood what being “good” meant. Since then, I have come to realize that people come in all sorts of forms, and truly sick, depraved, and even evil people exist. And disturbed, abusive people will trick you into thinking they like you and that they are good.

Take care of yourself! Support yourself!

Be careful out there, my friends!


I would love to be followed and follow you back!


